Schedules


schedule-1

 

I hate schedules and plans.  I would rather imagine myself to be self-motivated and that I will go and do what needs doing of my own volition because I have the desire to do what needs doing.

Key word there: imagine.

I’m so not self-motivated.  I do things I like first, and so long as whatever it is isn’t going to cause the world to fall apart, I’m just as happy ignoring it.

Yesterday, though, I made a schedule.  Every hour from the time I wake up to the time I go to bed, I have “something” to be doing.

:checks schedule:

Crap.  Time for outside chores.

Stupid schedule.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

