Gnarls Barkley-Crazy


Gnarls Barkley, aka Cee Lo Green, is one of my favorite musicians.  This song, “Crazy” speaks to the idea that no one really has control of their lives or anything, that such thinking is wishful at best.  I like the places I can go philosophically and thoughtfully with the message.  Add to that, the way it makes me think of “old” music in it’s melodic tones is an interesting counterpoint to the gritty sounds of more “modern” sounding musicians.  I think there is a real attraction to this type of music among gen X and later.  I know I like it, anyway.  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Music, Things I like

4 responses to “Gnarls Barkley-Crazy

  1. Pingback: Kim’s Kick butt Playlist 2 | laughlovelift

  2. Pingback: “Cee-Lo Green” | Just Spit It Out Already!

  3. yes and A, you can allow this comment if you want – N. wont mind! 🙂

  4. thumbs up!
    hey damn good group man!

Leave a Reply

