The agony of trying to promote a book-a call for readers/reviewers


There are bunches of ways to promote yourself as an author, and bunches of ways to promote a book you wrote, but it appears to me that, unless you are “traditionally published”, you need quite a bit of luck.

I’m taking some time today to really investigate some of those options.  I have updated my profile on linkedin from a tongue in cheek profile to one that (hopefully) sounds more professional.  Friends are pointing me in all sorts of directions, and I’m just trying to figure out which one to go with.

That said-are there any of you out there who would like to receive a copy of Fairy Ring in trade for an honest review?  If so, get in touch!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I7YXGLG

2 Comments

Filed under For followers

2 responses to “The agony of trying to promote a book-a call for readers/reviewers

  1. Sounds like an interesting book. I would be willing to read it and give an honest review. I would also point you toward http://sammythebookworm.com/. That site is ran by my daughter who reads and reviews books all the time for authors.

    On a side note, I noticed on your amazon page you wrote “I will be working on a follow on soon.” I think you meant “a follow up soon.” Although the editor in me would suggest “Soon, I will be working on a follow up.”

    Good luck with your book.

    • Awesome! I sent you an email.

      As for the grammar, I think I spent more time editing for flow in the book than anything. You’ll have to let me know if there’s anything that really sticks in your craw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

